A Local’s Guide to a “Whole Differnent World” in New Orleans

New Orleans is a great place to people watch. Just sit at any local bar, hotel, and/or eatery in the Orleans Parish Districts and you will get the feel of a small town as you might run into someone you know but also get to see others from other parts of our global society interact and take in the city in their own way. It’s neat. I can people watch anytime as long as I got my sipping bourbon next to me.

Trouncing Around

  • NOLA -What the locals call New Orleans. Short for the abbreviated, New Orleans. –Louisiana.
  • New Orleans- pronounced Or-lenz. There is no lean in Orleans.  Sometimes called Nawlins.  🙂

This has been a blog post several years in the making. Louisiana will always have a special place in my heart. It’s where I started out on my own. After calling southern Louisiana home for 5+ years, I feel that I’ve earned my stripes as a local. Though I don’t actually live inside of New Orleans, I’ve made countless trips here, I live about an hour outside of New Orleans. It really is a different world inside of the city. I’d like to share a few things that I’ve learned along the way.

Welcome to the City:
Whether you get to the city via plane or car, something hits you as soon as you enter the outskirts. Lake Pontchartrain stretches infinitely…

View original post 1,627 more words

Leave a Reply

